Round 3 Kate Sheppard and Chatham Cups draws

The Round 3 draws for the Football Foundation Kate Sheppard Cup and Chatham Cup were completed at New Zealand Football’s offices this afternoon.

The Football Foundation Kate Sheppard Cup features (at time of writing) two top of the table clashes, with W-League leaders (on goal difference) Palmerston North Marist at home to reigning W-League champions (and level on points) Wellington United, while Football South’s Otago Daily Times Women’s Premiership top team Dunedin Technical AFC host second-placed Otago University.

Of the two remaining first time entrants, NRF Community Div 2 Franklin United have drawn NRFL Women’s Premier Division Ellerslie AFC, while Nelson Pine Senior Women’s Premiership Division 1 table toppers Richmond Athletic will host Mainland Women’s Premiership leaders Coastal Spirit.

The Chatham Cup, meanwhile, will see at least two non-top tier sides progress to Round 4, after NRFL Div 1 side Waiheke United drew NRF Championship’s table topping Papakura City at home, and WaiBOP Premiership sides West Hamilton United and Ngaruawahia United (1998 semi-finalists) were drawn together.

Birkenhead United will host Northern League rivals Auckland United, Lower Hutt City will entertain Central League leaders Wellington Olympic, and Southern League bound Coastal Spirit will square off with Southern League hopefuls Christchurch United.

The full draw can be seen below. Round 3 will be played out over the weekend of 19/20 June.

Football Foundation Kate Sheppard Cup

Franklin United will play Ellerslie AFC

Western Springs AFC will play Northern Rovers FC

Hamilton Wanderers will play Auckland United FC

Eastern Suburbs AFC will play Papakura City FC

PN Marist FC will play Wellington United

Wairarapa United will play Victoria University

Richmond Athletic AFC will play Coastal Spirit

Dunedin Technical AFC will play Otago University

See here for up-to-date information on game days and times.  


Chatham Cup

Waiheke Utd AFC will play Papakura City FC

Melville Utd AFC will play Mt Albert-Ponsonby AFC

North Shore United AFC will play Eastern Suburbs AFC

Bay Olympic FC will play Manurewa AFC

Birkenhead United AFC will play Auckland United FC

Auckland City FC will play Tauranga City AFC

Hamilton Wanderers will play Manukau United FC

West Hamilton Utd FC will play Ngaruawahia Utd AFC Inc

Waterside Karori will play Stop Out SC

Miramar Rangers AFC will play North Wellington FC

Lower Hutt City AFC will play Wellington Olympic

Western Suburbs FC will play Napier City Rovers AFC

Christchurch Utd will play Coastal Spirit

Cashmere Technical will play Nelson Suburbs FC

Wanaka AFC will play South City Royals FC

Green Island AFC will play Otago University AFC

See here for up-to-date information on game days and times.

Article added: Wednesday 09 June 2021


Latest News