Premiership concluded, Auckland City champions

Auckland City have been declared as champions (Photosport)

The 2019/20 ISPS Handa Premiership season has been concluded after 18 match weeks, out of concerns for team and community safety due to the COVID-19 pandemic. 

Auckland City, who lead with 37 points, have been declared champions and awarded a place in the OFC Champions League for next season, along with second-placed Team Wellington.  

The decision consulted national league clubs, and considered government and New Zealand Football expert medical advice around non-essential travel and mass gatherings.
NZ Football updates will be posted at

Article added: Wednesday 18 March 2020

Latest News