Who0le of Football Plan


ASB Women’s League

The National Women's League was introduced in a genuine league format in 2002 and is played between representative teams from New Zealand Football seven member federations.

Traditionally, there is one team representing each of New Zealand's seven federations while an eighth team - sometimes based on national age-group squads for upcoming FIFA tournaments - is sometimes included.

Auckland Football Federation (formerly Soccer2) has dominated the competition since its inception, winning the first two seasons via a pure league format and four consecutive grand final wins since 2005. Capital Football (then Capital Soccer) won the league’s first ever grand final in 2004.

In 2009, five federations competed alongside a New Zealand U-17 selection, with the teams split into two pools of three teams. Auckland sealed their sixth title by defeating Capital Football 5-1 in the final.

For the 2013/2014 season the full round robin format and the top three playoff system will be used and marks a return to the format used between 2002 and 2007.

In 2011 Northern Football etched their name on the trophy for the first time by winning the 2011/12 season, and in 2012 retained their titles with a 2-0 victory against Auckland Football.

The ASB Women's Youth League restricts squads to U-20 players with five overage players per squad.

2012/13 ASB Women's Youth League Champions Northern Football. Image: Photosport.co.nz

2013 Golden Boot Race

Fixtures & Results

no news in this list.

Other Events

no news in this list.

Football South Mainland football Capital Football Auckland Football Waikato BOP Football US1 Central Football