NZF SEARCH
Social

New Zealand Football has introduced summer football leagues for girls aged 7-12.

You’ll enjoy these advantages:

  • Fine weather means less chance of cancellation and no muddy pitches.

  • Each league is played in the same place and at the same time every week. Instead of home and away games, you simply turn up and play at a regular venue.
  • A wide range of age groups, so girls play with others of the same age. There are under-8, under-10 and under-12 leagues.
  • Small team formats (e.g. 7 v 7) so players get more touches of the ball.

  • If you already play in the winter, you get to play your favourite sport all year round. See how fast your skills progress!

  • A great way to play with your friends every week (and make new ones).

Girls-Only Summer Leagues 2013/14

Girls-only summer leagues are taking place this summer all around the country. Check out the list below for information about leagues in your area.

 
 

Job_Description Click here to download a PDF version

 

Federation

Venue/Area

Age Group

Start Date

Time

Contact

Auckland

Pollard Park, Mount Eden

7/8yrs, 9/10yrs, 11/12yrs

Mon 21st Oct - Mon 2nd Oct (7/8yrs & 9/10yrs)

Wed 23rd Oct - Wed 4th Dec (11/12yrs)

4.30pm-5.20pm (7/8yrs)

5.30pm-6.30pm (9/10yrs)

4.30pm-5.30pm (11/12yrs)

To register your interest please contact Brenda Kerr at brenda@aucklandfotball.org.nz

Auckland

Papakura Army Camp

7/8yrs, 9/10yrs, 11/12yrs

Tue 22nd October - Tue 3rd December

6.00pm-7.00pm

To register your interest please contact Brenda Kerr at brenda@aucklandfotball.org.nz

Northern - Northland

Northland

Mon 21st Oct - Mon 9th Dec

4.30pm - 6.30pm

To register click here

Northern - North Shore

Long Bay Primary School

Yr 3/4
Yr 5/6
Yr 7/8

 

Sat 2nd Nov - Sat 14 Dec

To register your interest please contact Hayley Stirling at hayley.stirling@nff.org.nz

Waikato - Western Bay of Plenty

 

Links Ave, Mount Maunganui

 

U8s, U10s, U12s

 

Block 1: Mondays - Mon 4th Nov - Mon 9th Dec
 

Block 2: Mon 17th Feb - Mon 10th Mar

5.00pm - 6.00pm

 

To register your interest please contact Peter Smith on 07 211 7897 or peter.s@waibop.co.nz

 

 

Waikato - Eastern Bay of Plenty

 

Rex Morpeth Park, Whakatane

U8s, U10s, U12s

 

Mon 14th Oct - Mon 9th Dec

 

 

 

To register your interest please contact Becca Todd for more information at beca.t@waibop.co.nz

 

 

Waikato - Rotorua

Puarenga Park

U8s, U10s, U12s

Block 1: Thu 24th Oct - Thu 5th Dec

 

Block 2: Thu 13th Feb - Thu 6th Mar

4.00pm - 5.00pm (U8s, U10s)

 

5.00pm - 6.00pm (U12s)

 

 

To register your interest please contact David Stewart on 07 211 7896 or david.s@waibop.co.nz

 

 

Waikato - Taupo

Crown Park

U8s, U10s, U12s

Block 1: Tue 22nd Oct - Tue 26th Nov

Block 2: Tue 11th Feb - Tue 4th Mar

4.00pm - 5.00pm (U8s & U10s)

5.00pm - 6.00pm (U12s)

To register your interest please contact David Stewart on 07 211 7896 or david.s@waibop.co.nz

Waikato - Hamilton

Gower Park, Hamilton

U8s, U10s, U12s, U14s

Block 1: Mon 4th Nov - Mon 9th Dec

Block 2: Mon 17th Feb - Mon 3rd Mar

5.00pm - 6.00pm (U8s & U10s)

6.00pm - 7.00-m (U12s & U14s)

To register your interest please contact Zoe Toombs 021 807 634 or zoe.t@waibop.co.nz

 

Waikato - Putaturu

Glenshea Park

8-12yrs

Saturdays - 9th, 16th, 23rd, 30th Nov

10.00am - 11.30am

Summer League - Just turn up and play!

To register your interest please contact Zoe Toombs 021 807 634 or zoe.t@waibop.co.nz

Central Football - Manawatu Hub

Bill Brown Park

 

Tue 5th Nov - Tue 10th Dec

 

4.30pm - 6.00pm

To register your interest please contact Sandra Allison at sandra@centralfootball.co.nz

 

 

 

 

 

 

Central Football - Wanganui Hub

Wemberley Park

Fri 8th Nov - Fri 13th Dec

To register your interest please contact Sandra Allison at sandra@centralfootball.co.nz

Central Football - Hawkes Bay Hub

Park Island

Mon 4th Nov - Mon 3rd Mar

4.30pm - 6.00pm

To register your interest please contact Chloe Katene on 0220 137 255 or chloe@centralfootball.co.nz

Capital Football

Te Whaea Turf

Grades 7 - 14

Block 1: Sun 20th Oct - Sun 8th Dec

Block 2: Sun 9th Feb - Sun 30th Mar

From 9am

To register your team click here

To register as an individual click here

Capital Football

Hutt Valley at Petone Memorial Park

Grades 7-12

Block 1: Sun 20th Oct - Sun 8th Dec

Block 2: Sun 9th Feb - Sun 20th Mar

From 9am

To register your team click here

To register as an individual click here

Capital Football

Western Zone at Plimmerton

Grades 7-12

Block 1: Sun 20th Oct - Sun 8th Dec

Block 2: Sun 9th Feb - Sun 30th Mar

From 9am

To register your team click here

To register as an individual click here

Capital Football - Girls Only Futsal League

ASB Centre - Kilbirnie

Grades 7-12

Thu 17th Oct - Thu 12th Dec

4.00pm - 5.00pm

To register your interest please contact Natalie@capitalfootball.org.nz

 

Capital Football - Girls Only Futsal League

Petone Memorial Park

Grades 7-12

Fri 18th Oct - Fri 13th Dec

4.30pm-5.30pm

To register your interest please contact Natalie@capitalfootball.org.nz

 

Mainland Central

ASB Football Park

Tue 15th Oct

3.30pm - 4.30pm

To register click here

Mainland - East Hub

Linfield Park

Wed 16th Oct

4.15pm - 5.30pm

To register click here

Mainland - Hornby Girls Hub

Hornby High School

Thu 24th Oct

3.30pm - 4.30pm

To register click here

Mainland - Halswell Girls

Halswell Domain

Wed 16th Oct

4.00pm - 5.00pm

To register click here

Mainland - Nelson

Saxton Field

Fri 18th Oct - Fri 20th Dec

4.15pm - 5.30pm

Football South

Register your interest for the Girls only Summer Leagues with Dave Martin Chambers (Football Development Officer) at dave.fdo@footballsouth.co.nz