Who0le of Football Plan



The Fédération Internationale de Football Association was founded in Paris in 1904 by a group of seven European countries but grew steadily until now there are more than 200 member nations of FIFA, a number higher than the United Nations. New Zealand Football Association (as it was known then ) has been affiliated with FIFA since 1948.

FIFA oversees the world’s most popular sport, developing, regulating and improving it while leveraging its popularity as a unifying force and as a tool of social and human development.

FIFA is organised into the following six confederations; UEFA (Europe), CONCACAF (Central & North America and the Caribbean), CAF (Africa), CONEMBOL (South America) , AFC (Asia) and OFC (Oceania).

Oceania Football Confederation

Formed in 1966, OFC is the umbrella organisation of the national football associations within Oceania, and although it is the smallest of the world’s six Confederations , it is an active participant within the FIFA football family. Along with other football confederations, OFC works to provide support to football’s international governing body.

The OFC is comprised of the following 11 nations; New Zealand, Fiji, Tahiti, Samoa, Tonga, Cook Islands, Vanuatu, New Caledonia, American Samoa, Solomon Islands and Papua New Guinea. New Zealand was a founding member.

New Zealand national teams and in some cases New Zealand clubs compete in OFC oprginased champions such as the Oceania Nations Cup, Oceania Women’s Nations Cup, OFC age-group champions, the O-League, and World Cup qualifiers as a pathway to participation at FIFA tournaments like the FIFA World Cups and Olympic Games Football Tournament

Fixtures & Results

no news in this list.

Other Events
Football South Mainland football Capital Football Auckland Football Waikato BOP Football Northern Football Federation Central Football